2018 Junior Representative Div 2 Coaches announced

Basketball Illawarra is pleased to announce our Div 2 Coaches for the 2018 Season U/18 Boys Tori Forester, U/18 Girls Stephen Craig. U/16 Boys TBA, U/16 Girls Rod Young, Assistant Eric Kivi. U/14 Boys TBA, U/14 Girls Allison Powell U/12 Boys Richard Granger, U/12 Girls TBA  


Trish Brettell Trish has had long involvement with Illawarra Basketball.  Trish worked at the Snakepit for 17 years alongside Husband Peter (Life Member) and President of the IBA from 1985-1990 also a Life member of the Hawks. Trish was also been involved  as team manager with sons Christopher and Jay with Representative Junior teams for many years The Brettell family name … Read More

2018 Junior Representative Division 1 Coaches announced

Basketball Illawarra is pleased to announce the  Division 1 Junior Coaches for the 2018 Representative Season. U/18 Men Mark Caldwell, U/18 Women Wendy Brown U/16 Men John Hargreaves,  U/16 Women Troy Genner U/14 Girls Jaydon Beveridge, U/14 Boys Simon Dent U/12 Boys Michael Turton, U/12 Girls   Grant Campbell. Nominations are still open for Division 2  Coaches and Assistants and  also … Read More


VALE WARWICK STUTCHBURY Sadly, the IBA has lost one of its beloved life members; Warwick Ross STUTCHBURY. Warwick has had long involvement in the building, development, and growth of the Association dating back to the origins. Warwick was the Chairman of the Building committee of the original stadium and member of the building committee of the stadium extension in 1983. … Read More


The purpose of the Prep For Rep Program is to offer domestic players an opportunity to train and learn some skills leading into the 2018 Representative Trials. These sessions will be coached by Hawks Junior Representative Coaches. Prep For Rep Rego Skill Focus: Footwork Offensive Fundamentals Defensive Fundamentals Basic Game Concepts 4 – 6pm on the following dates at the … Read More


Congratulations to all Illawarra teams to that competed in last weekends NSW Junior State Championships ranking top 8 in NSW. Under 18 Men were crowned State Champions defeating Norths Bears 81-70 in the Grand Final, with Lachlan Dent named as the Grand Final MVP. Under 14 boys advanced from the pool stage to reach the semi-finals to be defeated by Norths … Read More

2018 Representative Coaching Staff Positions

Nominations for 2018 Junior & Senior Representative Coaching Staff are now open.

All details to be completed and returned.

Applications close 5:00pm Friday September 22nd 2017.


October School Holiday Clinics. Places are limited. Please see below links to registration forms. Submit completed form to the stadium office. SCHOOL HOLIDAY CLINIC Wednesday 4th October 9:00am – 12:30pm AGE: 8 – 16 years old Cost: $50 For non-rep players Coaching by Junior and Senior Hawks representatives with a focus on fun and skill development. Ocotber 2017 School Holiday … Read More

Basketball Illawarra Development Officer

MEDIA RELEASE  “Basketball Illawarra Boosts Focus on Growth and Participation”  Both Basketball NSW and Basketball Illawarra have a renewed focus of growth and participation and to help achieved their goals Basketball Illawarra have proudly announced the appointment of Jaydon Beveridge as their new Basketball Development Officer.  Jaydon’s primary functions will include the development and execution of Basketball training programs and … Read More